Physics & Physical Science Demos, Labs, & Projects for High School Teachers

Archive for August 1st, 2008

I’m just getting started, there is so much to add to the site.  I really need to rethink the categories and tags and go back and then update all the posts.  I want to thank those of you that wrote me, I really appreciate the kind words.   The amount of traffic tells me this is a useful site for other science teachers.  It’s two months, I’ve had over 4400 pages views, and that’s without a single nude image.

I’m still in need of collaborators.  There is so much I don’t know and so many clever and creative ways to teach Physics and Physical Science.  But even if you don’t post or author anything, feel free to use and modify anything you find here.

Here’s my prediction – 8000 page views by Sept 1, the three month birthday.  Thanks for stopping by.


What’s New in 2013/2014?

Every year brings a change, this one is no exception.

I will be picking up the sophomore honors Algebra II class to keep them separate from the juniors. This should help accelerate them and put them on a stronger track towards Calculus. Looks like there will be only one section each of Physics and Calculus, but still two of Robotics & Engineering.

Hot topics this year are going to be the Common-Core Standards, Standards-Based Grading (SBG), improving AP Calculus scores, and somehow adding Python, maybe as a club.

Polls in the sidebar

Just a quick poll to help me understand who is stopping by my blog.

Yeah sure, lots from America, but look who else is here…

If you are badly in need of more email or for some reason jonesing for a physics fix, enter your email address so I can bother you with my newest rant on science.

Join 237 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 928,740 hits by nerds like me since June 1, 2008
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers