Physics & Physical Science Demos, Labs, & Projects for High School Teachers

Teacher Resources for Sale

Posted on: January 5, 2016


Book-Sale-620x354Some of you may have noticed I haven’t posted anything new in a while.  I retired from teaching at the end of last year and went back into the engineering field selling industrial automation.  I hope to be able to continue teaching at the community college, but I’m traveling a bit and that doesn’t fit well with 14 week courses.

In the mean time, I have tons of great books on math, physics, physics labs, and general education.  I’d like to offer them to my followers here at a very reasonable price before I put them up for sale on eBay.  I’m guessing, but I probably have at least 8 different Calculus textbooks, 12 Physics textbooks, 20 or 30 books on hand’s on activities and labs, some movies, and … well, I have a lot of stuff.  Some have answer keys, student resources, yes, it’s endless.

I’m going to compile a list, if you are interested, use the contact me link.  I’ll email you the spreadsheet as soon as it’s done.  Also let me know if you are looking for something in particular.  I’m thinking I’ll list prices for each book but if you want to bundle a bunch, make me an offer.  Choose what you like, pay for the books and the actual shipping cost.  I’m not looking to get rich, I’m interested in putting these into the hands of people who can use them.  What I don’t sell after a couple of weeks will go on eBay.  Please don’t be shy.

 

 

6 Responses to "Teacher Resources for Sale"

Hi Scott,

I would love to get a copy of your list. You were a great help to me during my first year of teaching and I will always appreciate that.

Hope you are happy making your move back into industry.

Thanks,

Meg

Meg Tredinnick Upper School Science Teacher Country Day School of the Sacred Heart mtredinnick@cdssh.org

I’m looking for chemistry materials–lab books, demo books…

On Tue, Jan 5, 2016 at 5:59 PM, Physics & Physical Science Demos, Labs, &

Please tell me that the site will remain up and running. Too much material to be lost in cyberspace forever.

Not only will I leave the site up, I was thinking my next post was to ask a few of my followers to take over some of the writing. I would like to still do the editing to keep it consistent. I have personally helped at least two dozen new teachers around the world through this site, who know how many others just got through the week because of something posted here. If you want to really be amazed, click on the Live Traffic Feed and watch how many people visit the site from all over the world. It blows my mind.

That’s a great idea. You are a champion for new teachers.

I’m interested in your list; please send me the spreadsheet! I am most interested in physics.

Thanks! Kathy Martin katimmartin@gmail.com

On Tue, Jan 5, 2016 at 6:59 PM, Physics & Physical Science Demos, Labs, &

What do you think? Your opinion matters, leave a reply.

Nothing new since 2016 (It’s 2020)

I left teaching at the end of 2016 and returned to industry, not because I was tired of the classroom but because my wife wanted to be able to travel again.

I do answer emails and am happy to help any new teachers in any way I can.

To so many of you struggling with moving everything online, or worse, being forced into the classroom when the science says DON’T, I am thinking of you and wishing you a healthy year.

Polls in the sidebar

Just a quick poll to help me understand who is stopping by my blog.

Yeah sure, lots from America, but look who else is here…

If you are badly in need of more email or for some reason jonesing for a physics fix, enter your email address so I can bother you with my newest rant on science.

Join 317 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 1,369,670 hits by nerds like me since June 1, 2008
January 2016
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031